Here Are the U.S. States With Travel Restrictions


As of Feb. 10, Ohio identified the following states as meeting the threshold to quarantine: Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Mississippi and South Dakota. In addition, Alabama, Kentucky, New Jersey and Pennsylvania had reporting anomalies, so were not considered for the list.

As of Feb. 9, there were no statewide restrictions in Oklahoma. However, the state recommends following C.D.C. guidance to avoid nonessential travel.

Oregon is urging visitors and returning residents to self-quarantine for 14 days. Oregonians are discouraged from traveling for nonessential reasons.

All domestic and international travelers over the age of 11 entering Pennsylvania, whether visitors or residents, must have proof of a negative coronavirus test in the 72 hours before entering the state, or they must quarantine for 10 days, or until a negative result can be produced. Those who fail to comply could be fined up to $300.

Visitors need to present a negative molecular test taken within 72 hours before arrival. Those awaiting test results, those arriving without a test and those arriving with symptoms must quarantine for 14 days or until a negative result is provided to the Puerto Rico Health Department. An online travel declaration form must also be completed. Curfews are in effect.

Anyone visiting from a higher-risk state or from an international destination needs to quarantine for 14 days or provide proof of a negative result from a test taken within 72 hours before arrival. People who receive a negative test during their quarantine can stop, although the state recommends the full two weeks. Visitors must also complete a certificate of compliance and an out-of-state travel screening form when they arrive in the state. The states identified on Feb. 9 as lower risk were Alaska, Colorado, Connecticut, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oregon, Vermont, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

As of Feb. 9, there were no statewide restrictions in South Carolina, however those returning from travel in the previous 14 days are asked to stay home as much as possible.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here